

Dr. Sanjay Malpani Vice President

Dr. Ananda Balayogi

Bhawanani Vice President

YOGASANA BHARAT

(Earlier Known as National Yogasana Sports Federation) Registration No. S/ND/1042/2020

Recognized by Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India
Affiliated to World Yogasana

Associate Member : Indian Olympic Association

Udit Sheth President

Dear sir/madam,

Dr. Jaideep Arya Secretary General Rachit Kaushik Treasurer



Date: 25.07.2024

Guinness World Record Holder Organization

File No. YB/98/2024-25/NZ

NOTIFICATION

- The State President/Secretary State/UT Yogasana Sports Association
- 2. The Assistant Secretary
 All India Police Sports Control Board
- The Deputy Secretary (Academics & Sports) Central Board of Secondary Education

Subject: North Zone Khelo India Yogasana Women's League 2024-25.

Ved Prakash Sharma (Retd. IPS)

Joint Secretary

Rakesh Kumar

Vice President

Dr. Aarti Pal Joint Secretary

Dr. C V Jayanthy Joint Secretary

Nandanam Krupakar Joint Secretary

Rohit Kaushik Member

Bikas Goswami Member

Shyamal Ta Member

Pukhrambam Birpradash Member In reference to the circular of Khelo India Yogasana Women's League issued on 08.07.2024, it is hereby informed that the venue of North Zone Khelo India Yogasana Women's League has been changed from "Mahayogi Guru Shri Gorakshnath Shodhpeeth, Deendayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur Vishwavidyalaya, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh" to "Delhi Public School,

Sonauli Road, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh". The updated details are as below:

Event Name	North Zone Khelo India Yogasana Women's League
Date	1 st to 3 rd September 2024
Venue	Delhi Public School, Sonauli Road, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
Participating	Delhi, Chandigarh, Ladakh, Jammu & Kashmir, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh,
States	Punjab, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh

- 2. The instructions for the said competition are as follows:
 - a. Reporting will be on 31st August 2024 before 5 p.m.
 - b. Boarding & Lodging charges per athlete will be ₹ 1,200/- for 3 days.
 - c. Departure will be on 3rd September 2024 after 6 p.m.
 - d. Medical Fitness Certificate and Risk Certificate is mandatory. Athletes must bring their latest passport size photographs. The Team Manager of respective State/UT team should submit the same to Competition Director.
 - e. One Team Manager and two Coaches are permitted along-with State/UT team.
 - f. The registration on the NSRS portal https://sfw.kheloindia.gov.in/ is mandatory. It will start on 1st August 2024 and will close on 25th August 2024.
 - g. It is mandatory for the athletes to have Yogasana Bharat ID Card. The ID Card can be generated through https://register.yogasanabharat.com
 - h. The tentative schedule of the competition is enclosed herewith.
 - i. Contact Details for any queries:
 - i. Mr. Pramod: 8924951561

In campus of Guru Gorakhnath Mandir, Phase 1, Pocket 3, Sector 7, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075, India.

T: +91(11)42636206 | E:, <u>secretariat@yogasanabharat.com</u> गुरु गोरखनाथ मंदिर परिसर, फेज 1, पॉकेट 3, सेक्टर 7, द्वारका, नई दिल्ली -110075, भारत.



Dr. Sanjay Malpani

Dr. Ananda Balayogi

Vice President

Bhawanani

Vice President

YOGASANA BHARAT

(Earlier Known as National Yogasana Sports Federation) Registration No. S/ND/1042/2020

Recognized by Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India
Affiliated to World Yogasana

Associate Member: Indian Olympic Association



Udit Sheth President **Dr. Jaideep Arya** Secretary General Rachit Kaushik Treasurer

Guinness World Record Holder Organization

- ii. Ms. Jyoti Sharma: 9212718109
- iii. Mr. Peeyush Kant Mishra: 9415107218
- j. How to reach at the venue:
- a) Nearest Railway Station:
 - i. Gorakhpur Railway Station. The venue is about 13.3 kms from the railway station.
- b) Nearest Airport: Gorakhpur Airport. The venue is about 21 kms from the airport.
- c) Gorakhpur Bus stand. The venue is about 14 kms from the bus stand.
- k. Pick up facility is available from Railway station and bus stand. The concerned team shall inform one day before their arrival to the concerned transport incharge.

Rakesh Kumar Vice President

Ved Prakash Sharma (Retd. IPS)

Joint Secretary

Dr. Aarti Pal Joint Secretary

Dr. C V Jayanthy Joint Secretary

Nandanam Krupakar Joint Secretary

Rohit Kaushik Member

Bikas Goswami Member

Shyamal Ta Member

Pukhrambam Birpradash Member C 0 01 1/2

Dr. C V JayanthyNational Competition Manager



Dr. Aarti PalNational Competition Director

Copy to:

- 1. The President, Yogasana Bharat, New Delhi
- 2. The Secretary General, Yogasana Bharat, New Delhi
- 3. The Assistant Director, SFW Khelo India, New Delhi.
- 4. The Project Officer, TEAMS Division, Sports Authority of India, New Delhi.